April 12, 2018

Aaron L.

Valley Springs, CA

(Yelp review)

Excellent company! When I came home today and my garage door’s woukd not open so I called up the this company at 5:30pm. The lovely nice operator lady dispatched Jesse to come by 7pm to see what was wrong. He change out new springs and finished by 8:30p.m.. He was very cordial and professional. He tightened & lubed the gears.. even replaced a hinge quickly. He went beyond but what’s need to be done! My garage door is operating so smoothly and quieter now. Thank you for your service…keep up the good work!

Description of work:

Garage Door Repair

Service Areas:

Valley Springs, Stockton, Modesto, Turlock, Lodi, Galt, Accampo, Merced, Atwater, Manteca, Oakdale, Riverbank, Escalon, Tracy, Ripon, Salida


July 21, 2017

Stan H.

Turlock, CA

(Yelp review)

AOD has done service on my garage doors twice in the last seven years, and I am happy with their work. I called them around 10:00 this morning looking for a repair, and my door was up-and-running again by 2:30 this afternoon.

Dan took a look at the situation and immediately diagnosed the problem. He arrived in the given time window, was done in 30 minutes and made sure to give me the defective part he ended up replacing. Additionally, he was friendly, courteous and got to work right away. Recommended.
Stan says “check ’em out.”

Description of work:

Garage Door Repair

Service Areas:

Valley Springs, Stockton, Modesto, Turlock, Lodi, Galt, Accampo, Merced, Atwater, Manteca, Oakdale, Riverbank, Escalon, Tracy, Ripon, Salida


Nov. 5, 2017

Denise A.

Stockton, CA

(Yelp review)

The big springs broke on our garage door on a Saturday mid-day. I called affordable door at 1:15 pm they were here by 130 and by 145 it was all fixed!!!!! Thanks affordable overhead door!!

Description of work:

Garage Door Repair

Service Areas:

Valley Springs, Stockton, Modesto, Turlock, Lodi, Galt, Accampo, Merced, Atwater, Manteca, Oakdale, Riverbank, Escalon, Tracy, Ripon, Salida


Sept. 17, 2016

Kermit Leonard

Modesto, CA

(Angie’s List)

Repairman evaluated garage door damage, had all available parts and completed garage door repair quickly in the same day.  Works like a new garage door now.  A lot cheaper than a new garage door.

Description of work:

Top panel on garage door was bent after trying to use automatic garage door opener when door was manually locked. Garage door spring was also damaged.

Rating: 5 STAR

Category: Garage Doors

Services Performed: Yes

Service Areas: Modesto, Merced, Atwater, Turlock, Lodi, Stockton, Galt, Tracy, Manteca, Valley Springs, Salida, Ripon

Work Completed Date: 09/17/2016

Hire Again: Yes


Aug. 24, 2016

Jim V.

Stockton, CA

(Yelp review)

Very prompt service, quick two spring repair and fair price. Gary & Jesse did very well! Would recommend to anyone. Confusing that there are many installer’s using this company. These two are highly recommended.

Description of work:

Garage Door Repair

Service Areas:

Valley Springs, Stockton, Modesto, Turlock, Lodi, Galt, Accampo, Merced, Atwater, Manteca, Oakdale, Riverbank, Escalon, Tracy, Ripon, Salida


June 9, 2016

Karen D.

Stockton, CA

(Yelp review)

Dan is awesome! Very thorough and fast! He knows his stuff! I know my door will be fixed right when Dan is there! And he comes to Merced! Highly recommend!

Description of work:

Garage Door Repair

Service Areas:

Valley Springs, Stockton, Modesto, Turlock, Lodi, Galt, Accampo, Merced, Atwater, Manteca, Oakdale, Riverbank, Escalon, Tracy, Ripon, Salida


Sept. 15, 2015

MA B.

Tracy, CA

(Yelp review)

Very happy with the quality of my new garage doors (3 car garage-2 doors), they look amazing! I’ve been a customer for 11 years and finally had to replace my 26 year old doors. Thank you Gary and Jesse for making me a satisfied customer.

Description of work:

New Garage Doors

Service Areas:

Valley Springs, Stockton, Modesto, Turlock, Lodi, Galt, Accampo, Merced, Atwater, Manteca, Oakdale, Riverbank, Escalon, Tracy, Ripon, Salida


Aug. 17, 2014

James Beard

Turlock, CA

(Angie’s List)

Garage door repair man was on time and got right to work. He was professional and easy to talk to. I will use him again if I need any garage door repairs.

Description of work:

Replaced two springs on large garage door. Also replaced ten roller wheels and a guide.

Rating: 5 STAR

Category: Garage Doors

Services Performed: Yes

Service Areas: Modesto, Merced, Atwater, Turlock, Lodi, Stockton, Galt, Tracy, Manteca, Valley Springs, Salida, Ripon

Work Completed Date: 09/13/2014

Hire Again: Yes


Jun. 30, 2014

Gary Laguna

Modesto, CA

(Angie’s List)

Garage door would not close, so I called several local garage door repair services from Angie’s list.

Affordable Door was the first that could get to me on the day of the call. Their service person, Dan arrived within the promised time window. Dan was able to quickly diagnose and suggest the needed repair. Two of the garage door panels had small cracks in the back near the hinges due to fatigue. These cracks compromised the structure, causing the sagging which resulted in the garage door binding when trying to close. The repair was to install a supporting steel strut along the entire width of the door near the weak panels. Repairs were complete in less than an hour, and he also inspected for other problems and performed door tune tune up. Very satisfied with his professional, friendly and prompt service. I would definitely use them again if needed.

Description of work:

Fix a sagging panel in a wide steel panel garage door.

Rating: 5 STAR

Category: Garage Doors

Services Performed: Yes

Service Areas: Modesto, Merced, Atwater, Turlock, Lodi, Stockton, Galt, Tracy, Manteca, Valley Springs, Salida, Ripon

Work Completed Date: 06/30/2014

Hire Again: Yes


Feb. 1, 2014

Amy Russo

Lathrop, CA

(Angie’s List)

They were a little late, but called to warn me. Once they started the job, they were very fast and did great work. My garage door has never been as smooth and quiet! My only problem is that now I need to save up and get the other side replaced. Lol

Description of work:

They replaced my double car garage door, repaired the tracks, and oiled the opener.

Rating: 4 STAR

Category: Garage Doors

Services Performed: Yes

Service Areas: Modesto, Merced, Atwater, Turlock, Lodi, Stockton, Galt, Tracy, Manteca, Valley Springs, Salida, Ripon

Work Completed Date: 12/15/2013

Hire Again: Yes


Jun. 24, 2013

Howard Sheppard

Ceres, CA

(Angie’s List)

Adjusted Double garage door and opener which became stuck and would not move. they responded the same day I called providing a 2 hour mid-day window. They arrived at the beginning of the window. This was the third time I have used their services. Every time has been a great experience!

Rating: 5 STAR

Category: Garage Doors

Services Performed: Yes

Service Areas: Modesto, Merced, Atwater, Turlock, Lodi, Stockton, Galt, Tracy, Manteca, Valley Springs, Salida, Ripon

Work Completed Date: 05/22/2013

Hire Again: Yes


Mar. 1, 2013

Susan Mize

Modesto, CA

(Angie’s List)

It went really well.

Description of work:

I had a garage door that was falling down. He came out and fixed it.

Rating: 5 STAR

Category: Garage Doors

Services Performed: Yes

Service Areas: Modesto, Merced, Atwater, Turlock, Lodi, Stockton, Galt, Tracy, Manteca, Valley Springs, Salida, Ripon

Work Completed Date: 02/15/2013

Hire Again: Yes


Aug. 29, 2012

Tony Conner

Modesto, CA

(Angie’s List)

The guy was pretty nice and did a good job.

Description of work:

They replace a part inside the gears of my garage door automatic opener. He also took care of a couple other things

Rating: 5 STAR

Category: Garage Doors

Services Performed: Yes

Service Areas: Modesto, Merced, Atwater, Turlock, Lodi, Stockton, Galt, Tracy, Manteca, Valley Springs, Salida, Ripon

Work Completed Date: 06/03/2012

Hire Again: Yes


Feb. 1, 2012

Randy Hutcherson

Modesto, CA

(Angie’s List)

Mostly covered above, but the technician was patient in explaining what he was doing while he did it, and showed my the poor operation of the garage door and the optimum operation so that I could clearly understand the process and note for the future should something change. His knowledge of the operation of the garage door opener, the automatic motor, and all of the parts was great and I really appreciated his patience and understanding.

Description of work:

We purchased a home that had been bank owned. The garage door had no openers (controls) and the wall mounted keypad was missing some buttons – also, we had no code. I called this company on the recommendation of my realtor and they responded immediately. We made an appointment, and while there was a slight delay in the arrival time (a call was made to let me know, but to the incorrect number). Once the technician arrived, he was extremely helpful. He explained the garage door operation to me, showed my how and why it needed adjustment, explained why we needed to replace some parts (I was not surprised) and he replaced the keypad, programmed the remotes and even replaced a burned out light bulb! He also has answered questions over the phone on issues that we have had, without a service call. I am so happy with them I would recommend them to anyone!

Rating: 5 STAR

Category: Garage Doors

Services Performed: Yes

Service Areas: Modesto, Merced, Atwater, Turlock, Lodi, Stockton, Galt, Tracy, Manteca, Valley Springs, Salida, Ripon

Work Completed Date: 02/17/2012

Hire Again: Yes

repair-garage-doors-7-days-a-week

Call Your Local Garage Door Repair Person:

Stockton:  (209) 477-5225

Modesto:  (209) 572-2552

Manteca:  (209) 239-3667

Lodi/Galt:  (209) 334-0220

Tracy:  (209) 835-5504

Merced:  (209) 722-4400

Turlock: (209) 632-7274

Sacramento:  (916) 424-5225

Valley Springs:  (209) 763-5534